The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the York Mills Gardens Community Association Inc. (YMGCA) will be held on Tuesday, May 15th at 7:00 pm in the North Hall Gym of Trinity Presbyterian Church2737 Bayview Avenue.

Registration and a pre-AGM social will take place from 6:30pm to 7:00pm.

This years annual meeting features multiple guest speakers and provides members the following engagement opportunities:

  • Hearing from our local elected officials and ask them questions about our community;
  • Meeting their neighbours and fellow YMGCA members; and,
  • Learning more about our plans for our community in the coming year.

If you are interested in volunteering with our Association or becoming a board member, please e-mail Alex Greco at

The agenda of the AGM is as follows:

  1. Approval of minutes from the previous Annual General Meeting
  2. President’s Report
  3. Treasurer’s Report
  4. Membership Director’s Report
  5. Election of the Executive Committee for 2018-2019

Following the formal business of the AGM, we will have the following guest speakers speak to our membership:

  1. Remarks by Sarah Ovens, City of Toronto Planner, North York District on changes to the Ontario Municipal Board (OMB)
  2. Remarks by Councillor Jaye Robinson (Ward 25 – Don Valley West)
  3. Remarks by Rob Oliphant, Member of Parliament for Don Valley West
  4. A community safety discussion with Hooman Katarai (local resident) and Tom Reimer (Metalax Security)

To RSVP, please send an e-mail to

Please share this notice with your neighbours and encourage them to join our Association and attend the meeting.

Thank you for all of your support for our Association and community!

Alex Greco
President, York Mills Gardens Community Association

P.S. If you haven’t done so yet, please renew your membership for 2018. You can download the membership form by clicking here. For questions about membership, please contact Carol Devlin at